Sunday, 20 May 2018

Lawrence Durrell's Later Poetry Newly Collected

The Fruitful Discontent of the Word, to be published on 25 May, for the first time brings together Lawrence Durrell's later poetry, the poems he embedded in his novel cycle The Avignon Quintet set in Provence and Egypt, his writings on place such as Sicilian Carousel and Caesar's Vast Ghost, and also poems found in Spirit of Place, a collection of his letters, articles and short pieces.

Click on the image below to learn more and how to order.